The Duke

by Kitty

So here we are all moved in and I thought before I begin this blog which is likely to be all about small spaces, glamping, vintage and of course our new life at Spring Park I would introduce you all to each of our wonderful wagons. I will begin with the Duke…..

The Duke sitting proudly in his own wild flower meadow is a 1940’s showman’s wagon. I bet he has some stories to tell about his life before retirement. Secretly I imagine it to be a little bit Water for Elephants! One day I would like to learn a little more about him but to be perfectly honest I have no idea where to start.

Image 2

When you arrive for your holidays you have to walk down a little tree lined path leading to his meadow where you will find the Duke quietly waiting for you. Wide wooden steps lead up to a stable door and into his cosy living space with an open plan living and kitchen area and a little bedroom at the far end. He is light and airy having windows all around the roof and even has his own wood burner.

Image

I spent the day in there the other day preparing him for his guests, to be honest there wasn’t much to do Rick and Kym made him so lovely. I just added a few of my vintage treasures, some of which those of you who know us may recognise from our house. Paddy never thought he would find himself in the position of needing more stuff…….its safe to say I like collecting things! My favourite addition to the Duke are his two new guardians of the mantlepiece, they were a present from my mum I have wanted them for ages and I think they are perfect here.

Image 1

I am looking forward to spending the night here I have already had a little lie down on the bed and although small I declare it to be very comfy  but don’t tell the others I was meant to be cleaning!

Of course I took a few more photos….Image

Thanks for taking the time to read this the Duke is so very pleased to meet you! If you fancy a little holiday in him we would be delighted to have you. You can follow this link to see our website and for bookings.

See you tomorrow x

 

