Decorating for Christmas part 1.

by Kitty

I have finally almost finished decorating for Christmas, who would have thought I would say this but eight years of shop windows and I could still do with some more decorations!

We have strung lights through the trees, lighting up the pathways, hung branches from the beams and baubles on the antlers. Everything is glittery and twinkling, I must admit it I love it. I thought it was about time I got around to sharing the first few photos. I will start with our house although I haven’t finished we still need to bring in a tree one of which is to be found behind The Potting Shed. It’s a perfect size and is in the way of our secret garden plans we have for that area.

photo 2(6)

Our window sill in the living room is looking festive with house lanterns from Country Chic in Launceston which incidently is where I also purchased the winter reindeer throw just visible in the photo below!

photo 1(8)

photo 5(3)

I have chosen some of my favourite glass baubles from Cox and Cox to hang on the wire chandelier above the table. So thats our living room I will save the Christmas room until we have the tree up, but here are a few more pictures from around the park!

photo 2(7)

Pip’s Cabin all cheerful and cosy for Christmas.

photo 3(8)

photo 1(9)

Wisteria cottage with branches and baubles and a gorgeous Christmas deer on the table.

photo 4(5)

photo 1(10)

Mum bought this great drift wood tree which fits perfectly in Hercules alongside my glittery birds and gold leaves garland. The garland has been in every shop window for five years and is still going strong I am glad to have found a Christmas place for it here especially when it goes so well with Hercules’ glamerous interior.

More photo’s to come in the next few days as we finish getting the park ready

