Pips Cabin

by Kitty

I spent most of last week doing some redecorating in Pips Cabin. A task which started off as adding a bit of colour to one wall turned into painting the entire cabin! As I mentioned before we chose Farrow and Ball Dix Blue for the main walls and then finished the final one with Alfie available at B&Q. It’s a grey paint we have used before in our house.

image

I have used used a filter on the pictures they are taken with my iPhone.

We chose a selection of pictures some of which we have been collecting on our travels over the years and framed then in white frames. We have hung them all on the wall with some wire shelves and our print tray, I will just need to collect some new trinkets to put in the print tray. I have decided the things in it need to be mainly white!

image

The armchair with it’s vintage throw is looking very cosy and I added our beloved china Newfoundland to the wire shelves, there is a little bit of a dog theme and there’s nothing wrong with a little bit of kitsch here and there!

image

image

Then we moved the grandfather clock and put some hooks on the wall for coats and dog leads. I have also changed the curtains for some dark blue vintage ones I had. I think they go well with both colours.

image

Of course I wasted a little bit of time taking pictures of the parrot he goes rather nicely with Pips vintage teacups and my lemon water!

If you fancy a stay in Pip and his cabin you can book it here he still has availability for valentines weekend…..it would be so cosy snuggled up in there by the fire.

See you soon x

