Dartmoor

by Kitty

Sunday was grey and windy here in Cornwall so instead of heading to the beach we took the dogs over to Dartmoor. We went for a bit of a drive around as I surprised myself and bought a new map. On our travels we saw some great cabins and tiny houses including this one that has a living roof, my favourite kind of roof in case you were wondering. Plus the added bonus of tiny round windows.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Not a great photo I know but I spied it over the hedge, made Paddy turn around so I could take a peak at it and nearly got us stuck in the mud. Oh well we got out in the end and went for a nice walk with the dogs at Ingra Tor. There is also a place nearby called Routrundle, I love my new maps!!!

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

On our drive home we saw this lovely little cabin tucked away in the trees and such a nice colour. Looks cosy doesn’t it? I would have loved a little look inside.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

We also saw this shed in someones garden I love the wooden tiles or shingles or whatever they are called!

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

So I am sure we will be doing a lot more exploring around Dartmoor in the near future and I am sure you will hear all about it!

See you soon x

 

