The Goodwood Revival 2014

by Kitty

me_and_jo 2

I am back yes it’s been a long time, I have no excuses! I have just spent a wonderful weekend at The Goodwood Revival where I was helping my friends at HOUNDWORTHY on their wonderful stall.

I returned inspired and refreshed so Goodwood seems like the perfect topic to get this blog back on track. I am not sure where I ought to start, in fact since I could rabbit on for hours and hours about how much I enjoyed the revival I think I will mainly be sharing some of my favourite photos from the weekend.

IMG_0224

Early morning before the crowds arrived and the mod’s are lining up outside Tescos!

IMG_0223

IMG_0305

The cars were amazing, I do love looking at vintage cars and I fell in love with the panel van from the Demon Drome!

IMG_0261

IMG_0291

IMG_0248
I had the best time dressing up every day and how amazing to get my makeup done at Betty’s Salon! I wish that could happen now I am home. Actually I would really just like to pack up all the wagons and live there forever.

IMG_0307

IMG_0293

IMG_0284

IMG_0289

IMG_0258

IMG_0333

IMG_0338

IMG_0325

IMG_0304

Hope you enjoyed the pictures we are just packing the van ready to go on our Scottish road trip, so many exciting things happening at Spring Park! Tomorrow I will be sharing my mums recipe for the tasty chocolate and almond cakes we sometimes leave for lucky guests. So many people have asked for the recipe I thought it was about time!

See you soon x

 

 

